top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexandria

Why Do I Blog?

Updated: Dec 28, 2022


It's funny, bloggers are usually those people who enjoy reading and writing. Growing up, I hated reading, I considered it to be very boring. Story writing in school? Gosh. I hated those too. Let's just say I hated Engish Language/Literature. The only thing I enjoyed in the English subject was spellings. I enjoyed breaking down those big words into syllables to spell and especially to say them aloud. It made me feel really smart. Ask me if I knew their meanings. I cared zero. As long as I could pronounce them and spell them, that's all that mattered.


What are the odds that the very same thing I hated I have grown fond of? Heh! I'd say growth and experiences. I first decided to blog back in 2019 when I started an inspirational page on Instagram (which is now under construction btw). That page started through inspiration from a Social work seminar I attended that same year. Yes, I am pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Social Work but that's for an about me blog that I'll be doing later on. While in the room of the seminar, the speaker said "as Social Workers you want to create a platform for yourself so that when you start your career, you'll have something working with, something that will build you, something that will tell others who you are and what you are about without having to ask. At the time I didn't know what I wanted to share, I just knew I wanted to inspire others. That started "InspiredByChynna", my Instagram page, and now the name of my blog. The name came about because I believe we all exist for a reason, a purpose. My purpose is summed up in this, "Why are you here?". I am here to live. You probably thought I'd say something more cliche. But no, and this is another reason I'm blogging, so you can understand my mind, the way I think, but we'll discuss that below. I am here to live. Yes to live. Live life to the best of my ability. This means serving and helping others, uplifting another, and impact at least ONE life. If I can do that, then my purpose here will be fulfilled. Yes, I will still get married, I will still have children, not five like most of you would've heard me say. I had to get real with myself and give the pep talk lol. I will still have a career, I will still enjoy life like I'm supposed but my purpose isn't to do all of that. That's me existing. And I need to do more than just exist. I need to help, motivate, empower, encourage, uplift, and impact. That's how the name InsiredByChynna came about.



All of which I just expressed, I would not have been able to say off the tip of my tongue on any random day. The thoughts exist, but my mind sometimes goes under maintenance lol. The things I think I most times don't get to say them out loud. I either have a "mouthal" breakdown because my tongue gets tied up or my "other side" isn't activated. I guess it's safe to say that's my way of introducing my deeper side. The side to me that most of you are unfamiliar with and blogging will shed some light on your darkness. Blogging is my way of expressing the unexpressed.



If you've gotten this far into reading, good on you and I am happy you are here. Stay tuned for my unexpressed experiences, views, opinions, and life hacks. Happy reading!


















A question to you before you go, have you discovered your purpose? Mind sharing it? Drop your response in the comment section below.



167 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page